Home » FAQ » Basics » What is privacy mode?

permalink What is privacy mode?

Privacy mode will enforce certain API parameters to protect your content from unauthorized views. We will also disable the thumbnails taken by our system (you can still specify output thumbnails) and obfuscate any potentially sensitive information. Zencoder employees will not view private files for any reason.

If you are sending adult content through Zencoder your account must be in privacy mode.